German Offshore Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan 2023

27.03.2023

in

Taipei,
Taiwan
Venue: Shangri-La Far Eastern
Attendant: David Chiang

German Offshore Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan 2023

The first “German Offshore Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan” in March of this year was a great success ( we reported ). More than 150 professionals from Taiwan’s offshore wind industry, including numerous media and government representatives, attended.

After the successful implementation in 2022, we look forward to hosting the German Offshore Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan for the second time in 2023 – this time without quarantine measures. In addition, he will be involved in the Smart City Summit & Expo taking place at the same time in Taipei (Taiwan). At the request of the National Development Council (NDC), the topic of renewable energy will be placed centrally there to support Taiwan’s path to net-zero emissions in 2050, announced in March 2022.

Based on this, the German Offshore Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan will provide insights into the possibilities of the offshore wind market in Taiwan and introduce the companies based in Germany to potential partners. In terms of content, two sessions during the summit will deal with the two core topics “Offshore Wind Opportunities in Taiwan” and “Realizing Floating Offshore Wind in Taiwan”.

 

date Monday, March 27, 2023
time 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. (local time)
Location Shangri-La Far Eastern Hotel Taipei, 2F
lecture language English
style Keynotes + Panel Discussion
Online LIVE Recording is uploaded to YouTube.

 

Sign up

If you would like to attend the German Offshore-Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan 2023, please contact our Taiwan representative David Chiang : david.chiang@germanoffshorewind.org . He is also happy to answer any questions you may have about travel planning, accommodation and registration for the Smart City Summit & Expo.

More information to download (PDF)

German Offshore Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan 2023

 

program

The final program can be found here shortly.

 

Here you can find a review of the German Offshore Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan 2022.

German Offshore-Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan 2023

27.03.2023
in
Taipei,
Taiwan
Venue: Shangri-La Far Eastern
Teilnehmer: David Chiang

German Offshore-Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan 2023

Der erste „German Offshore-Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan“ im März dieses Jahres war ein großer Erfolg (wir berichteten). Mehr als 150 Fachleute aus der taiwanesischen Offshore-Windbranche, darunter zahlreiche Medien- und Regierungsvertreter, nahmen daran teil.

Nach der erfolgreichen Durchführung im Jahr 2022 freuen wir uns, den German Offshore-Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan im Jahr 2023 zum zweiten Mal zu veranstalten – dieses Mal ohne Quarantänemaßnahmen. Zusätzlich wird er in die gleichzeitig stattfindende Smart City Summit & Expo in Taipeh (Taiwan) eingebunden. Auf Wunsch des National Development Council (NDC) wird das Thema Erneuerbare Energien dort zentral platziert, um den im März 2022 angekündigten Weg Taiwans zu Net-Zero-Emissionen im Jahr 2050 zu unterstützen.

Der German Offshore-Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan wird daran angelehnt Einblicke in die Möglichkeiten des Offshore-Windmarktes in Taiwan geben und die in Deutschland ansässigen Unternehmen potenziellen Partnern vorstellen. Inhaltlich wird es während des Summits in zwei Sessions um die zwei Kernthemen “Offshore Wind Opportunities in Taiwan” sowie “Realizing Floating Offshore Wind in Taiwan” gehen.

 

Datum Montag, 27. März 2023
Zeit 13:30 – 16:30 Uhr (Ortszeit)
Location Shangri-La Far Eastern Hotel Taipei, 2F
Vortragssprache Englisch
Style Keynotes + Panel Discussion
Online LIVE Aufzeichnung wird auf YouTube hochgeladen.

 

Anmeldung

Wenn Sie am German Offshore-Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan 2023 teilnehmen möchten, kontaktieren Sie bitte unseren Taiwan-Repräsentanten David Chiang: david.chiang@germanoffshorewind.org. Er steht Ihnen auch gern für alle Fragen rund um Ihre Reiseplanung, Unterkunft sowie Registrierung für die Smart City Summit & Expo zur Seite.

Weitere Informationen zum Download (PDF)

German Offshore-Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan 2023

 

Programm

Das finale Programm finden Sie hier in Kürze.

 

Hier finden Sie eine Rückschau für das German Offshore-Wind Initiative Summit Taiwan 2022.